Lesson 55

I am determined to see things differently.
What I see is a form of vengeance.
I can escape from this world by giving up attack thoughts.
I do not perceive my own best interests.

I do not know what anything is for.

The review lessons are amazing and powerful. I love them. I was looking at the last one of the review lessons and laughing, because it gets used so often and so out of line with what it’s true meaning is. I do not know what anything is for is really to let go of old ideas and to let the truth be revealed to you. It doesn’t stop with not knowing. It’s not about: “Oh, well, I don’t know what anything is for…” and then to leave it at that. Is it really good enough for you to not know? Or do you want to let the truth be revealed to you? I don’t know what anything is for gets very often used for neutrality, but Jesus is offering you so much more.

The purpose I have given the world has led to a frightening picture of it. Let me open my mind to the world’s real purpose by withdrawing the one I have given it, and learning the truth about it.

That is what it’s for. That is what everything is for. I love it. You can’t get away with anything in A Course In Miracles. Everything is revealing the truth of what you are, because that is the purposed that you have given it. Like it says in the original lesson: purpose is meaning. Let everything be revelatory, let it be miraculous, and trust that you are in the right place at the right time.

Leave a Reply

