Lesson 60

God is the Love in which I forgive.
God is the strength in which I trust.

There is nothing to fear.

God’s Voice speaks to me all through the day.

I am sustained by the Love of God.

In everything you do, you can count on God. He is the Love in which you forgive, the strength in which you trust, and in His Love and strength you know that there is nothing to fear. Why would you rely on your own feeble strength when God goes with you wherever you go? In the awakening of your mind you recognize that there is a place in you where God is always present. And you experience that the only way for you to experience the love and light that God offers, is to stay vigilant for God in every moment and every circumstance.

It does take a vigilance. I am simply speaking from my own experience, because that is really all I know. I recognize that everything is a reflection of my mind, and I am grateful for what is shown to me. Whatever seems to be happening, I ask God for help and then I proceed. I always think of Jesus writing in the sand, in my mind that is the moment where He stops and asks God for help, He waits for God’s Voice to speak to Him and then He expresses the most incredible words:

He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.

This is of course the scene with the adulterous woman, where the Pharisees challenge Jesus by quoting Moses’ law and ask Him what He has to say about that. Jesus doesn’t respond immediately, He waits. And this touches me, I recognize it. Always take a moment to ask God, and then speak or act. In my mind it is really that simple. In this, everything is taken care of.

As I listen to God’s Voice, I am sustained by His Love. As I open my eyes, His Love lights up the world for me to see. As I forgive, His Love reminds me that His Son is sinless. And as I look upon the world with the vision He has given me, I remember that I am His Son.

Leave a Reply

