Lesson 88

The light has come.

In choosing salvation rather than attack, I merely choose to recognize what is already there. Salvation is a decision made already. Attack and grievances are not there to choose. That is why I always choose between truth and illusion; between what is there and what is not. The light has come. I can but choose the light, for it has no alternative. It has replaced the darkness, and the darkness has gone.

In your awakening you will find that surprising things will happen. Things are changing constantly because you are changing your mind about everything. What used to be important, suddenly has no meaning. And who used to be your friend, suddenly is someone whom you have noting in common with.

Don’t worry about it.

Imagine Jesus in His awakening, as He walked around and declared Himself. He was a new man, reborn in Christ, and what He would run into is someone who said: ‘Aren’t you Jesus, the carpenter, son of Joseph?’. Even His disciples would say: ‘Show it to us and we will believe you’. Jesus was constantly questioned in His declaration, but He never wavered. And even now, as He is standing with you, He is constant in His offering of help and love.

You will run into the same obstacles, but thankfully you have A Course In Miracles that tells you this world has no reality. That is an experience, but once you have that experience you know it to be true. Everything you are looking at is in reality already over and gone, you are simply remembering it. And that puts everything in a whole new perspective.

There is no way that you can explain to a mind that believes in the laws of the world that they have no reality whatsoever. You can’t explain that by complete reliance of God you are totally taken care of. This is not a concept, it is an experience. In my honesty and clarity, as I express with the simplest thought what I need, it literally shows up for me without effort. So when I see someone struggle, I have no understanding of it. When someone yells at me that he has to pay his bills and that there is only one way to be about it, I tell him to do the mind training. Because I know that a simple change of mind takes care of everything.

I am under no laws but God’s.

Here is the perfect statement of my freedom. I am under no laws but God’s. I am constantly tempted to make up other laws and give them power over me. I suffer only because of my belief in them. They have no real effect on me at all. I am perfectly free of the effects of all laws save God’s. And His are the laws of freedom.

If you insist on talking to me, I will offer you my experience. That is where we meet, or where we part ways. A Course In Miracles is about saving time, every idea you are offered for the day is a speed up. It is a mind training, because your thoughts and ideas bind you to this world, and every sentence in the Course frees you from it. That doesn’t mean that you won’t have great ideas and will act on them, but the question is always ‘What is it for?’ It will either bind you to this world or set you free. You want to teach this message. And in that you are given everything.

One thought on “Lesson 88

  1. Like this. Where was this in my Christian-upbringing? Buddhism exposed me to this way of viewing reality through non-attachment.

    Why has no priest or minister presented the Christ in this light? Makes a lot more sense.

    michael j

    USA

Leave a Reply

