Lesson 219

of-time-and-space-i-8

I am not a body. I am free. For I am still as God created me.

I am not a body.  I am free.

The lesson for today repeats the same sentences 3 times. Why? Because you need to hear them. Your identity has been so firmly attached to being a body that it takes some practice to unlearn this idea, to loosen the firm grip that it holds on you. Believe today’s idea and you are instantly released.

You are not a body. You are free.

I am God’s Son. Be still, my mind, and think a moment upon this. And then return to earth, without confusion as to what my Father loves forever as His Son.

The beauty of this lesson is that it literally tells you that when you practice the lesson for today, when you still your mind and think a moment about what you are offered, you leave this earth altogether. That is because it is the truth, it has nothing to do with this world, nothing to do with any belief attached to this world, it is given to you by God and in its acceptance you literally leave space and time.

Now you return and you are brand new. You might not realize it at first, but suddenly everything is different. That is because you have changed your mind, because you allowed the Light and Love of God to enter for just an instant and rearrange everything. This is how simple salvation is. It doesn’t require a doing, but only a moment of stillness and remembering. In that, everything shifts. Let God in, accept your true inheritance, it simply starts with the practice of today’s lesson.

I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.

One thought on “Lesson 219

  1. I posted in lesson 50, the work of- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OL972JihAmg&NR=1
    Hawaian Dr. Hew Len. His intention is an example of this idea of finding the real world in Spirit instead of looking for it outside ourselves. Dr. Hew Len practices a simple cleansing ritual. He consequently was able to heal the inmates of a violent psychiatric ward through his own intent to get back to Spirit. “Perception is a consequence of data playing itself out in our subconscious. If the data is such that I am suffering or for instance noticing people are being silly, etc. then I have to be responsible for it and I can erase the data. The most fundimental question one needs to know is ‘Who Am I”. Most people are not aware of the importance of this question and are allowing the data to speak for them as opposed to choosing to not have the data by erasing it. Jesus said, Love your enemies. The only enemy is the memory playing that you experience as a judgement such as anger, resentment hate etc. Becoming free is saying to the memory that replays anger. “I love you, thank you for showing up and giving me one more chance to be free.” When the data is erased you are free, are in a state of emptiness, and inspiration can come through. Clarity means no data playing, means no memory replaying in the subconscious that one experiences. When one gets the mind back to zero, jesus says it is building a foundation stone.Only on that foundation can we actually build something. OUt of the foundation comes inspiration, and so we are moved by perfect intonation instead of dead intonation. When we are stuck in old data we are dead. Not being conscious of this we remain stuck.”

Leave a Reply

