The End of a Year

surrender-rena-marzouk

As 2016 is coming to an end, there is only one lesson left for the final days.

This Holy Instant Would I Give To You. Be You In Charge.
For I Would Follow You, Certain That Your Direction Gives Me Peace.

And if I need a word to help me, He will give it to me. If I need a thought, that will He also give. And if I need but stillness and a tranquil, open mind, these are the gifts I will receive of Him. He is in charge by my request. And He will hear and answer me, because He speaks for God my Father and His holy Son.

You may look back on this past year and wonder what happened…maybe you are elated because everything went exactly as you hoped, or devastated because it all came crashing down on you. None of it matters. All there really is, is the present. To be here, now, to listen, look and speak without any intent other than to be truly helpful. It may just be that simple.

It has been 3 years since the last publication on this blog. And it may just be time to start anew. But for now, all there is, is today’s lesson and all it offers in its simplicity. To let God be in charge, to be willing to let go of all ideas and previous beliefs, to listen, learn and do. That is really what Jesus asks of you. And in that willingness, all is given.

Leave a Reply

